Calendars

  • Winter 2024
    Classes Begin* January 10, Wednesday (Monday Classes Meet)
    Martin Luther King Day Observance
    (classes suspended for special programs)
    January 15, Monday
    Registration and Drop/Add End January 18, Thursday
    Winter Break February 24, Saturday  - March 3, Sunday
    Classes Resume March 4, Monday
    Classes End April 17, Wednesday
    Study Days April 18-22, Thursday-Monday
    Examinations Begin April 23, Tuesday
    Examinations End May 2, Thursday
    Law School Senior Day May 6, Monday
    Grades Posted to Transcript (Registrar)† May 30, Thursday
    P/F Elections Deadline June 17, Monday (Degree Candidates)
    June 27, Thursday (All Others)

     * On the first Wednesday of the Winter term, classes will meet according to the Monday Winter Term schedule. 

    † Upper-class course grades are posted on a rolling basis after the conclusion of the final exam period.

  • Fall 2024

    Orientation Week

    August 19-23, Monday-Friday

    Classes Begin

    August 26, Monday

    Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)

    September 2, Monday

    Registration and Drop/Add End

    September 3, Tuesday

    Fall Recess Begins

    October 12, Saturday

    Classes Resume

    October 16, Wednesday

    Election Day (No Classes)

    November 5, Tuesday

    Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)

    November 27-29, Wednesday-Friday

    Classes Resume

    December 2, Monday

    Last Class Day

    December 3, Tuesday

    Final Exam Study Days

    December 4-8, Wednesday-Sunday

    Examinations Begin

    December 9, Monday

    Examinations End

    December 19, Thursday

    Grades Posted to Transcript (Registrar)†

    January 23, Thursday

    P/F Elections Deadline

    February 3, Monday (Degree Candidates)
    February 20, Thursday (All Others)

    † Upper-class course grades are posted on a rolling basis after the conclusion of the final exam period.

  • Winter 2025
    Classes Begin* January 15, Wednesday (Monday Classes Meet)
    Martin Luther King Day Observance
    (classes suspended for special programs)
    January 20, Monday
    Registration and Drop/Add End January 23, Thursday
    Winter Break March 1, Saturday-March 9, Sunday
    Classes Resume March 10, Monday
    Classes End April 23, Wednesday
    Study Days April 24-28, Thursday-Monday
    Examinations Begin April 29, Tuesday
    Examinations End May 8, Thursday
    Law School Senior Day May 12, Monday
    Grade Posting Deadline (Registrar)† June 5, Thursday
    P/F Elections Deadline June 16, Monday (Degree Candidates)
    June 26, Thursday (All Others)

     * On the first Wednesday of the Winter term, classes will meet according to the Monday Winter Term schedule. 

    † Upper-class course grades are posted on a rolling basis after the conclusion of the final exam period.